Re: TubeNet is moving soon!

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ TubeNet BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Robo on March 19, 2004 at 19:50:53:

In Reply to: TubeNet is moving soon! posted by Sean Chisham on March 18, 2004 at 22:21:23:

Sean, Thanks for the trip. Though short, it was fun while it lasted.

I have gone to the new site, registered, looked around and decided that the site is just "too darned busy" for me. I believe it may be even more busy than I am busy. I will only site as an example, while growing up reading cartoons, I would always prefer the drawings that were not too busy or confusing for the cartoon message at hand. The more I searched, mechanically, for the message, the more chance that the message would be lost or not bring the desired entertaining chuckle.

I work 12-14 hour days. I play in seven bands/groups and travel. After College Undergraduate work as a Music Education Major, I was a beneficiary of the US Army Draft Board. I am a veteran of US Army Bands, from the Viet Nam Era. I am also a veteran of the Dessert Storm Era with a National Guard Band from my state. I have always had the feeling that I had something to contribute, to such a fine group of musicians, as those that post to this BBS.

I am also a teacher of low brass, with students and a studio. I am a member of local fraternal organizations, Local School Improvement Council, Band and Show Choir Boosters. Incidentally my eighteen year old son (the baby) graduates this year for college and is a fine musician, playing tuba, baritone/euphonium, trombone and piano. He will be a piano major with a minor in brass, his pick.

I wish you luck with the new clandestine TubeNet. I do not have the time to find or decipher everything that I might be looking for, The words "Tuba Central" take up most of my browser window and I can only imagine where the advertising will be parked or tickered.